chillin like bob dylan-lifes good


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Samui
March 6th 2007
Published: March 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

ok party ppl...I've bein so lazy i've bein neglectin to put any effort into my blog so i hope i can make up for it right now.
After spending a couple of days in Bangkok,which I look forward to revisitin again soon,I decided to head off to the more chilled out beach life of Samui...Well its definitly more relaxin but the price of everything here is so expensive in comparision to Bangkok(NOT in comparision to home).I spent the last two days on Maenam beach which is one of the quietest areas on the island.The real purpose of me goin here in the first place was that I needed somewhere to drop off my backpack while I hit up the world famous Full Moon Party on Ko Pha Ngan.I choose somewhere quiet for the peace of mind of security although I have to say that theres not as many ppl out there to rip ya off as some would have u believe...infact the only obnoxious ppl I've seen over here are the westerners who although are treated wit smiles and top notch service in every aspect,get agression and treated like dirt...what the fuck is that all about...whatever yer complainin for is stupid...the Thai people here are gettin paid a pittance relative to the ''gettin ripped off'' attitude I've witnessed some Europeans harpin on about...It wouldn't be allowed back home so don't bring it here...
However...enough on that...Full Moon Party was off the hook(what i remember of it haha)
I got picked up from my hotel on Maenam at 6.15pm and was taken to Big Buddha beach where I was boarded onto a speed boat and whisked off to Ko Pha Ngan...When we where all boarded onto the speed boats we where given life jackets that didn't even close right but where told not to worry as they where only for show anyway in case the police checked the boat...Never felt more safe in my life hahaa but it was an awesome way to start a hardcore night partying...Once we got to Pha Ngan it was a short stroll down the street to Haad Rin Beach where the party took place.I made a pact wit myself to only drink beer for the first half of the night but since I arrived so early and after already downin a few bevvies I figured throw caution to the wind and try my first Thai bucket(Samsong{thai whiskey}redbull and coke).Big mistake...I was warned many times to be careful of the power of this mixture but thats like tellin someone not to press the redbutton that says danger do not push...Of course yer gonna push it hahaha The last thing I remember is finishin the poison off and then feelin very very wasted and I guess on pure survival instinct alone I made it back to the speed boat that got me back home to Samui and then onward to Maenam...The details are well blurry after that...Is that the indication of a good night???I'll be back for next months...haha
So yesterday I was indeed hung over...I had made an arrangement to meet my friend Kim I had met online a while back,So I slept alot yesterday so I was fightin fit for this get together...We met up and went for a steak and it was really chilled...Shes a lovely girl,works for Samui tv and was very helpful in pointin me in the right direction to everything I needed.
Tonight we go to a Mauy Thai boxin match in Chaweng stadium...The champ of the champ,the best of the best...I can't wait!!!
I managed to get one of the only relatively cheap accomadations here in Chaweng as it's mostly all big hotels and spas here now to cope wit all the tourism that the island attracts.I plan on stayin here til Saturday then I'm island hoppin for a week or two before I get the night train back to Bangkok and make my arrangements for Cambodia and Vietnam...The general plan is to check out Cambodia,then Vietnam and travel up through Vietnam up to Loas and re-enter Thailand from the north...First Chiang Rai and then Chiang Mai then back down to Bangkok and take a few days to chill in near the Death Railroad and Bridge over the River Kwai...Of course all plans are subject to change but thats the general idea!!!
I hope everyones doin good back home...Love yis all but I'm not missin yis yet but yer in my thoughts...I hope thats enough for yis haha
Ok I'm out of here...One Love!!!

Advertisement



6th March 2007

Come home yer git!!
Hey Richie, just read your lastest entry and, although im glad your loving it there and doing really well, i think its about time you came home...lol nah, you stay out there bud. im sure you miss us really....xxx
6th March 2007

ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh :-D
omg omg omg!!!!!!!I LOVE the pics Richie!! it's amazing and really a place to see in everybodies life... seems like you really have a great time over there hmmmmm... how's the heat getting to your head by now? lmao.... miss ya loads babes.. xxxxxxxxxxxx
7th March 2007

miss you ;0))
hey ritchie hope your having the time of your life and dont get too sunburned .we miss you xxxxx sheryl
8th March 2007

thanks
Id just like to thank you for all the lovely pics of beautiful golden beaches ,beautiful scenery, not to mention the fact that it looks extremely hot while im freezing my ass off in -26 c .Am I jealous? damn right I am, grrrrr .Anyway,I miss you loads and Im having my period so the next comment Im sure will be less mmmm,whatever.Im so happy you're having a great time and take care of yourself big brother because I .......will this comment not be added because I said period?Talk soon xxxx
8th March 2007

Hollerrr
Hey man, Ignore my last post so, you definitely filled us in on the Full Moon party - though sounds like ya could do with someone filling you in, thanks to that bucket! Alright dood, keep it breezy.
8th March 2007

baybeeeeeeeee
oi ya piss head!!! u better start missin us im missin u badly!!!!!!! im so glad ur hain a brilliant time...keep safe.. and carry on livin it up babe!!! keep in contanct pretty please miss u love u lots n lots n lots... and tut tut for drinkin tht bad bad drink lmfao mwaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
10th March 2007

FFS!!!!!!!! I MISS YA
RICHIEEEEEEEEEEEE LOVIN THE PIC. BABES . LOOKS LIKE YA ARE HAVIN A BLAST .... GOOD FOR U U DESERVE IT HUN . MISS U LOTS AND LOTS . BRING US BACK SOME CANDY OHHHHHHHH AND SOME UNDIES SIZE SMALL ............LMAO XXXXXXXXXXX LOVE YA LOTS . WILL BE THINKING BOUT YA . HB AND BRING YER IRISH ASS BACK LOLOL . AND FFS!!!!!!!!!! GET SOME TAN .......... CASPER THE FRIENDLY GHOST ........... LOLOL ............... XXXXXXXXXXX SNOGSSSSSSSSS XXXXXX ANGIE

Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1001s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb