Phi phi islands


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Phi Phi Don
December 4th 2015
Published: December 4th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Hi

After two tranquil weeks on the magical island of Koh Lanta I headed on to phi phi islands. Lanta really lived up to all my expectations and I will definitely return. Fantastic quiet beaches, a slow pace of life combined with great little restaurants on the beach, the possibility to watch the sunset pretty much every night well it hardly gets any better then this. What a different feeling I faced when I arrived on Ko phi phi don, a bussing pier with people everywhere especially back packers who comes out here to dive and enjoy the night life. I was only here for two days so I thought I better make the most of it and booked myself on to a seven hour speed boat trip. I got to see all the sights and do some snorkling in these clear turquoise waters. The trip was nice but shame that there are so many boats out with tourists that spoils most of the beaches, the snorkling was good and among all the fish in all weird and wonderful colors I got to see a turtle, that was the highlight of my day. I quite like the hustle and bustle of phi phi the little town is just so cute and still I managed to get lost quite a few times. Today I got the boat to Ao nang and my first impression isnt that good it feels a bit to much charter for me but fingers crossed I will be proven wrong. Hopefully there are some trips I can do that will change my mind and that I find a better beach then the one I saw tonight.

So long


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0319s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb