Pouring down on Phi Phi


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Phi Phi Don
July 29th 2006
Published: August 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

My 3 days on Koh Phi Phi were fun, but I can't help but think how much better they would have been if we'd had more than 1 morning of sunshine! The main highlights of PP are the beaches and the scenery, both of which are hard to enjoy when it's raining. PP was probably the most touristy place I've visited yet - within an hour of arriving, I'd bumped into a guy from my course at Uni.

But enough of the negatives...the fire shows were very cool and there were some great bars on the beach. I was sharing a hotel room with some people I met on the ferry over who were great fun - we went on a boat trip on our last day which was great craic, despite the rain! Some of the snorkelling sites were really good and I saw some new fish, although as usual I haven't a clue what they were. I have just one picture from PP, of the bay where "The Beach" was filmed. Very pretty but the snorkelling visibility was rubbish!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0356s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb