Ko Phi Phi!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Phi Phi Don
April 21st 2009
Published: April 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hola!!

I really really loved Koh Phi Phi... it is such a beautiful island!!! The only thing I didn't like so much was the fact that it was really touristy so really expensive! :o( I stupidly ended up paying way too much for a room by giving into to the guys selling accommodation to everyone getting off the boat! I later walked past the only hostel on the island and saw that a room was a third of the price! Whoops! :o(

That evening I walked up to the view point for the sunset... which was such a mission especially in the heat but definitely worth it - so beautiful! I met a group of English guys up there so started chatting to them and it turns out one of them is on my flight home tomorrow - so random! :o)

I did a day trip on the second day which was really nice... we went to Bamboo island - an island north of Koh Phi Phi, snorkelling in different places, to some really lovely beaches and little islands and then finally to Maya Beach where we spent an hour - that's where the film The Beach was filmed! Really pretty! We then headed back to Koh Phi Phi, watching the sun set on the way!

I met lots of people on the island but ended up spending most of the time on my own as everyone I met were either couples (so I didn't want to hang around them and get in the way) or they were leaving that day! But never mind!

Unfortunately, my camera battery died 5 minutes into the day trip so I asked an English girl to send me her photos but she hasn't yet so I'm afraid I dont have many photos! :o(

xxxxxxxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 15; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0285s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb