Koh Phi Phi


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Phi Phi Don
December 14th 2005
Published: December 14th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I arrived on Koh Phi Phi today after taking the plane down from Bangkok, a NASCAR style taxi ride, then large boat to the island, then smaller Long Tail boat to shore, then in a large cart pulled by a nearly broken down tracker. This island is incredibly beautiful, the West side was damaged by the Tsunami last year but the side I’m on was not really affected at all. Though it’s pretty much overcast today, the weather is perfect with a like breeze to the sweat off the brow. I could go on and on about the crystal clear blue/green water, lush tropical landscape, incredibly pleasant staff, etc…. Since I’ve just arrived, I can’t really say much more other than this is more than I hoped for to finish my France/Thailand holiday. Four days of this will be just about right. Gnomee and I are chilling out in the restaurant with an extra large Heineken and waiting for Prawn Salad and Green Curry with Chicken for dinner. I’m here in the open air restaurant, by myself, in Paradise, and wouldn’t you know it, they’re piping in Alanis Morriset (is that spelled right?). I really should toss this laptop in the pool….. Jen told me that she’s planning on meeting me here which would be a really great surprise but something tells me teasing. Hope it’s warm wherever you are…


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0419s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb