Phi Phi


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Phi Phi Don
January 31st 2007
Published: February 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Moorish IdolMoorish IdolMoorish Idol

Just like Scar from Finding Nemo- but free!
Tue 30th
I wandered through Aonang and had a pineapple pancake- I'm going to live of the pancakes they are lovely. And then at 2.20 (after the others had woken at 2pm) we (Angela, Caroline, Adam {a different brummy one} and Ray) rushed to catch the 3pm boat. As we got of we were once again harassed by places to stay. We ended up sharing little huts. I slept on the floor (on a duvet) with the other 2 girls in the bed. I'm getting use to this after the Iban long houses! In the evening We all went for a massage- yes I got walked on. Then dinner and drinks.

Wed 31st
Caroline and Adam arrived home at 9.30am so the rest of us (Me, Angela and Ray) went to a nice french style cafe for breakfast and then decided to get a private longtail boat to the island where teh beach was filmed. We snorkeled and I tried out my new toy (see pictures). I could have stayed there forever. We payed to get to the national park and beach where we stayed for an hour. I don't think it was worth paying for.
When we got back the others were up and they went to a back while Angela and I went and got dinner (Pizza!). At 6pm I went on my first night dive- it was very cool, I got to see a porcupine fish, shrimp, crab, a little spotty one that was a juvenile something, barracudas and lots of sea urchins. At one point we turned our lights of and if you waved your hand florescent algae showed up. It was very cool. This was the first of my Padi adventure dive course that I'll probably carry on with as I travel around.



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Civilised dinnerCivilised dinner
Civilised dinner

Me, Caroline, Adam, Angela and Ray
FishFish
Fish

Stella what fish is this?
Me and  the veiwMe and  the veiw
Me and the veiw

its hard to do the veiw justice in a picture.


13th February 2007

A butterfly fish!
Glad you are enjoying the diving. Good pics!
14th February 2007

Padi adventure dive course
What is this ? More adventurous dives than usual ? Night dives ?
14th February 2007

Hey great pics of the fish
Hi Tamsin, Enjoyed the little time we spent as a group I went on to Cambodia and Laos and wish I had read your blogs earlier. Especially regarding Laos. The pictures from the Snorkel in Phi Phi are fab. I only saw a few as you know I was in a bit of a bother! Anyway, I shall email you soonl. Enjoy the rest of your travels and I hope to see you soon in London Angela X
28th February 2007

great blog!
Hey Tamsin, glad I found your blog! Im back home again now so slightly jealous lookin at your amazin pics and travels - really make me wana go again! See you when your back - me and Ang will be comin to the Essex parteeee! Take care, Cx

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb