KL my last day in Malaysia.


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
January 28th 2007
Published: January 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Sat 27th
I got the poshest train into town from the airport- TV adverts and everything. Then to monorail to the Green House lodge which is lovely new and has free internet- bonus! I sat talking to a few girls and then checked my email and went to bed about 1am.

Sun 28th
Up to type my blog. Then I went up the Menara tower which has great veiws of the city with head phone comentary. I then walked to the Petronas towers (photos to come) and went in the very posh shopping mall for lunch- Jacket potato-mmm (I know I should be eating noodles but when thats all you've had for most of 3 weeks including getting them for breakfast you need a change- Pizza is next on my craving list!)
I then took my bag from the hostel to the Sentral train station and left it there while I looked around China town. On the way I fell down the curb and scrapped my knees- painful and embarasing!
I visited a giant mosque which was huge and had to wear a head scarf and a long dress. which made me look more like a nun I thought! I managed to buy a memory card reader for under half price without even trying- but means you can now see the pictures from my new camera.
I made my way to the sleeper train which Is nice and I had a bottom bunk. Got talking to a Canadian called Adam who was also heading to Krabi.


I hope all is well with you.
I have sent out my returning party invites out for 7.7.07 if you haven't got one email me/ or send a comment and I'll email you one. I hope to see as many people there who I have met on my trip as possible as well as everyone from home.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



3rd February 2007

mosque
hello - filling this in at base of Mt Arenal - active volcano in Costa Rica. We have seen lava flow in the dark to prove it!! The mosque you visited is the same one as I visited in 1966 after it had just opened. love mumxxx

Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 16; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0881s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb