Moon Party


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
February 21st 2011
Published: February 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Thailand (10)Thailand (10)Thailand (10)

Us before we looked like drowned rats
Hi everyone,

Were finally here after our 24 hr sickness bug and 15 hr journey! My blog isnt going to be as funny as Leanne's but I'll try to give it a go once in a while :-) We started in Koh Samui for one night and the next day we then spent most of the day travelling with our backpacks to Koh Pha-Ngan. I wasnt that great with my backpack and nearly fell over with the weight of my case! Think I may have one case on my back and front to even out the weight. Stacey and I have been chilling for most of the time and we head to Koh Tao tomorrow for some more much needed sunbathing! We are also going to do some snorkelling and see turtles etc with Anna, who is our friend from Germany.

By the way when I say we have been chilling that is sort of true although we did go to the moon party and got back about 5:30am. It was amazing and a great experience (although we spent ages getting ready and wish we hadnt as we went on a boat and ended up coming off looking like
Thailand (21)Thailand (21)Thailand (21)

Need I say anymore
drowned rats!). There was fire skipping ropes, slides, podiums, loads of dj's, flourescent paint, fireworks and buckets of booze for approx 3 pound each, and yes I had vodka and lemonade!

anyway this is only a quick blog as we had no internet access so will hopefully be able to send more often and I'll attempt to upload some pics too.

Love

Stacey and KT xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Thailand (26)Thailand (26)
Thailand (26)

Katie and Stacey on our beach at Koh Phangan
Thailand (43)Thailand (43)
Thailand (43)

One of the random swings on our beach!


21st February 2011

The swing
Hi Katie, I am glad you got there safley and by the looks of it having a fab time, i do like the buckets of booze, me thinks you should send one to us lol How funny, just looking at the photo of you on the swing there is a black sack, me thinks this could be your suit case lol. I can't wait to see the next lot of pictures and update. Take care Lynn xx
21st February 2011

Party Pics
It looks like you girls are going to have a great time.Loving the pics., keep 'em coming x
21st February 2011

Hi Ladies
Glad to see you arrived safely, hope you are both feeling much better. You looked so chilled out, hope you are both having a great beginning to your journey. I bet the moon party was a blast!! Take care, look forward to seeing more. Love V :-) x
22nd February 2011

Hey Girls, it looks amazing, keep the photos coming... enjoy the sunbathing, buckets and snokelling xxxx

Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0821s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb