Ko Phangan


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
January 15th 2011
Published: January 16th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Ko Phangan
30/12/2010 – 03/01/2011

For celebrating the new year my plan was to go to Ko Phangan, thé island where all the famous full moon, half moon, etc partys are held.

I met up with Stef, Linus and two of their friends (Jan, Matthias) and we all shared a small bungalow together; we were quite lucky cause all, I mean really everything, was fully booked except the really expensive ones. Seen that it only had sleeping capacity for 2/3 people we took turns, sleeping under the stars or in the big bed

The new years full moon was mindblowing (those parts I do remember); loads of people, bar after bar at the beach with all sorts of music and everybody in party mood. I met quite some other travellers from before (Carine, Ludo, Tanya, Phil, etc) and we were quite the big group but after 5 to 10 minutes you get to lose everybody..or I did definitely

We were there till morning…the beach was totally trashed!!! Beer bottles everywhere, cauntless buckets, knocked out peole laying around…really a shame to see the beach like that. I lost my flip flops along the night so dancing and walking around bare feet wasn’t that good idea, result: deep cut of glass in right foot + sprained ankle and lost a too nail on my left foot, which I had to rip off the next day on advice of the pharmacist; I wasn’t the only one actually, next day you could see a lot of crippled people

After chilling there some days I moved on to the north, direction Chiang Mai!!

(no pictures yet, cause wisely left camera in the bungalow)


Advertisement



Tot: 0.168s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0779s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb