Reel Big Fish


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
March 28th 2006
Published: March 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Crazy KajohnCrazy KajohnCrazy Kajohn

Good times
So Dean and I both love fishing, hence we organised a little trip. We got picked up and taken aboard this long tail boat with one of those crazy props in the back. Our guide, Kajohn was a little crazy but really funny. We got on and were promptly followed by two young thai ladies. Oh boy I thought, here we go again. But they turned out to be there just to fish for fish. I caught the first fish, which was only the length of my hand so I threw it back into the sea. Well that was a mistake, Kajohn went off at me telling me how it was bad luck to throw a fish back and that i would not catch anymore fish and that I was basically doomed to a life of misery from that point on. It was pretty crazy actually. Nonetheless I did end up catching another 16 fish. Really beautiful and tiny fish. Dean caught a solid 8 or so. No big fish unfortunately. Even though Kajohn swears he had a big Barracuda on his line at one stage and ended up diving in after his reel when it got pulled in. We had a great time though. Just good to be on the water and shooting the shit. They later fried the fish up for us (i did not eat any) with some rice and veggies. Gave most of the fish to the local dogs.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Big hatsBig hats
Big hats

I know you are proud ma
All Our FishAll Our Fish
All Our Fish

Enough to feed an army
Dinner is servedDinner is served
Dinner is served

It was probablly the worst meal I have had so far in Thailand, but the company was good.


29th March 2006

Reel Big Fish
Yes, I am so proud and happy to see the hats!!

Tot: 0.24s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0721s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb