Almost over for me:(


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
December 13th 2008
Published: December 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So we started our diving the morning of arrival on Koh Tao. Had some school work and went out and did our first dives that afternoon. We practiced slkills such as taking out our regulators and our masks. We dove with 2 Irish girls and a german boy. Then we dove down to about 5 meters and a second dive to 10 meters. That night there was a party down the beach at bubble bar or something like that. You arn't supose to drink but all our instructors were doing it so we just followed suit. We were hanging our with this great guy we met named Trevor from ABbotsford. We took care of him that night because he was really drunk guy. The next day we did some more ground work and 2 more dives. THe were awesome. We went to 2 different dive sites. THat night we were all very tuckered out and we watched a horrible film about incest twins. Myself, Cory, Trevor, Ann and Marie(Irish Girls) and Pino and Dave(our diver in traing teachers). The next day was our last dive. We went to a place called Budda ROck and dove with a Dive Master named Julie. She was good. I got a bit nervous on this dive because I forgot to equalize before diving and was having a bit of a hassle with my ears. But they sorted themselves out and the dive continued. We saw some Baracuda(sp?). Earlier that day we had completed our exam. I received 100% thank you. So we got our dive tickets. It obviously called for a celebration. Which we did. A group of about 15 of us went out to a castle party. It was in a bar that was like a castle. It was a good night. Check out the next day was 9am. Insane I know! Luckly we had our friend Trevor to crash at until our ferry at 3. The boat to Koh Pha Ngan was another scary one but I slept most of the way thank god. Arrived at Coral Bungalows where we had reservations. Shelbs and Danielle were here. We went to sleep early that night. The next day we spent by the pool getting our tan on since I am whiter now than when I left. And in the evening there was a great pool party hosted here. I was soaked at the end of the evening. The next day we shopped around and went out into town. Keeping it sort of mellow since The fulll moon was the following evening. Well the fulll moon was a blast. 10,000 people. Bars and booze gallor. On the beach. Today has been a bit rough now but well worth the pain. I head up to bangkok tomorrow. A sad stroy but true the trip is coming to an end for me. Luckly enough Trevor has a flight the same day so we can travel up there together! I will do one more if something intrresting happens in Bangkok. If not so long and I hope you enjoyed my adventure. For more details feel free to conatact me😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0545s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb