Day Trip!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
November 4th 2008
Published: November 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello from paradise again!

Yesterday was quite uneventful. We had breakfast and lay in the sun, had lunch and then lay in the sun and then had dinner and moonbathed for a while!

I did however come across the biggest spider I have ever seen. Lucky for me it was dead! It was in our room however which does make me sleep not so well as the night before!

Today we went on a Phan Gan Safari tour. Left here at 8:00 and went to Thongsala (port) we drove up to an elephant trekking area and fed them - saw a baby elephant (6months) so cute! Then we went to a large temple - Chinese - which was quite strange. The up to the North Coat to board a longtail boat. Our first stop was snorkelling - the best snorkelling I have ever done - amazing fish off the back of the boat and amazing corals! Then on to our first beach for a spot of lunch @ Baan Panburi. We then got back on the boat and went to another bay further round the north coast to see a waterfall slightly inland.

We have just arrived back and I thought i'd check for messages - thank Bob! Mum I hope your back gets better quickly! Als - I'm sorry if you don't like my stories - but I wish you were here to experience it with us! Dad - I hope my vocabulary is ok in the blogs - however the shorthand in the texts is nessasary as otherwise they would be much longer and cost a lot more!

Love to all.

Astrid & Chris xxx

Advertisement



4th November 2008

Howdy
Hello my little chipmunks!!!! Sounds fabulous, Asti, was so good to hear your little voice the other day. Thought i would let you know that your postcard arrived safely today! Thanks you very much! Not much going on here really, Martyn has now moved into his gorgeous little flat.....so much warmer than the old place....THANK GOD! Everything you have been getting up to sounds great. Keep the blogs and pictures coming. Love to everyone. Love Jen x x
4th November 2008

nooooo i do like your stories...i just wish i was lazying on a beach - PGCE is hard work!!! hehe!! keep the stories coming, o and glad the spider was dead!!! xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0695s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb