Ya. Ya. Dude looks like a lady!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
October 26th 2007
Published: October 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

This is a special broadcast from the island of Ko Pha Ngan...


One of the interesting things that I have noticed is the thai infatuation with a special kind of person... The Lady-boy! There have been numerous times (ok maybe a dozen or less) where I have gone up to a counter to buy something or to reception to check out, and have seen a not unattractive (what I think is) female. I am convinced that this is just the poor woman who has been working away, but then BAM!!! he/she opens his/her mouth to speak and it hits me like a slap to the face! One night whilst we were enjoying a local live band who were doing covers, they covered "Dude looks like a lady" by Aerosmith and it struck me that I had already heard a song that night that refrenced cross-dressing! Then I recalled that there were signs out for a pre-fullmoon party that was encouraging cross-dressing! This country just loves and I mean loves their Lady-boys!

Anyway talk to you all later...

PS I will try to get a picture

Advertisement



27th October 2007

when in rome
Now's your chance to get into the spirit Duane!

Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0588s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb