Mr Burman


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
January 1st 2007
Published: January 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

So, last night I spent New Years in the air. At first I thought this was going to be lame, but then I remembered, NYE is the biggest waste of a night in the history of the world, and to make matters worse, Bangkok was being bombed. Now, some may say this coencidence with me being in the country, but I promise, I left all of my explosives at home this time. After 9 and a bit hours in flight, we landed and I had the please of having a fat smelly arse in my face courtesy of the fat ass sitting across from me.
Bangkok is quite.....weird . No one goes the speed limit and there are a million stray dogs and everyone just tries to run them all over. Me and Mich tried to stay up til NYE Bangkok and we made it by about 2 min...For those of you counting, my latest night ever because that make sit 4 MELB time...OH YEAH.
After 3 hours sleep we boarded another flight to Koh Samui, and then a ferry to where we are now - Koh Pha Ngan. The place we are staying at is like a 5 star luxury resort, we almost diesd when we got here (Santhiya Resort)
Anyway, just a note to say that I wasnt blown up, I'm off to have my 1st shower in what seems like a month.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0496s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb