Full Moon Party


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
November 5th 2006
Published: November 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Full MoonFull MoonFull Moon

The group. Yoni, Lior, Jannine, Kristy, and Dearen.
I don't really have to say anything about the Full Moon. But i digress........It was the biggest craziest party i have ever seen. At least 10,000 people on the beach until 11am. Then there were after parties up the hill until late in the afternoon. Finally people started crashing around 4p-5p. Insane. I went in just as the sun was coming up. I couldn't make it any longer. We started at 11pm and kept going until 7am. Insane. It helps that you get these buckets with Sang Som(Thai Rum), coke, and Red Bull. The Red Bull here is not like back home. I swear it has amphetimines in it. Its like speed. Seriously, it's cranked. Had a great night with great friends.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

Full MoonFull Moon
Full Moon

Fire show
Full MoonFull Moon
Full Moon

Don't look too close, i have a strange bulge. I warned you. Rugby on the beach just does that to me.
Full MoonFull Moon
Full Moon

Israeli Lior
Full MoonFull Moon
Full Moon

Elizabeth from Manchester, England
Full MoonFull Moon
Full Moon

The Thai girl in front of me swore that I was the "man for her". I had just walked up and turned right back around to run away. The group said it was a dude. I hope not, cuz she grabbed my arse.
Full MoonFull Moon
Full Moon

Day after full moon. Everyone is out of it.
Full MoonFull Moon
Full Moon

I have no idea who this girl is. But she started taking picture with my camera... and her boyfriend was right behind us.....GAH,GAH,GAH, GOOEY!!!
Full MoonFull Moon
Full Moon

"Let's..take....PICTURES!!!!!"
Full MoonFull Moon
Full Moon

"Pretty bird, pretty bird."
Full MoonFull Moon
Full Moon

I grew a sweet Mu-stash. The lady-boys love it.
Full MoonFull Moon
Full Moon

It's time for some pregame before the Party starts.
Full MoonFull Moon
Full Moon

Dance Machines
Full MoonFull Moon
Full Moon

Sang Som Bucket:120Baht Pack of Smokes: 80Baht Fisherman Pants: 120Baht The Ring of Fire that burned me in 3 places and resulted in me majorly spraining my shoulder, putting me in a sling for 3 days: Flippin Priceless
Full MoonFull Moon
Full Moon

Too many people


Tot: 0.184s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 81; dbt: 0.0796s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb