LIssys week off from reality


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Lanta
April 26th 2010
Published: April 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I went to Ko Lanta by myself to have some chilled time out and to go on some adventures. I didn't get too far as within the first day I had met 2 great guys form London who were staying in the bungalow next to mine, who I joined in sitting in hammocks, smoking and drinking cocktails all day and all night for 5 days. The bar of the hostel was made out of all big lumps of drift wood and had lots of fairy lights, bits of coral, baloons and general brick brack hanging from the ceiling, and pillows, lows tables and hammocks too. So for 5 days all I did was that! It was great! Started to realise more that I was living the dream, I am in absolute paradise and soo soo soo lucky! The guys I met were called Harry and Jeremy, really great guys and fun too, talked lots of nonsence ( which we all know I love to do) so decided to stick with them for a while and after the five days we all got a ferry back to Ko Phi Phi. We got a little bamboo bungalow together, They had the double bed and I had a crappy foldout ant infested matress on the floor, was nice though, with hammocks strung up on our porch. It's the first time I haven't had aircon or my own bathroom for a while and I have missed it, I liked it, me and Russ have been getting used to the high life recently.
Me and Jeremy went and had a thai massage, god there good! I had a whole body one and they sit on you and pull things the wrong way but it feels great afterwards. Jeremys lady was I think pretty fond of him and kept giving his bottom pats and flirting outragiously. she was 45!
That nght it chucked it down, it rained so much, but no one really bothered going inside as it was a half moon party and the rain was like a warm shower, so we went to a bar which was offering a free bucket on enrty and buy one get 2 free there after. A bucket for rhose who don't know is a great invention. It's a small bucket filled with ice and alot of booze and some mixer. The ones we had were samsong ( Thai whiskey) with red bull and sprite. Harry went home due to a bad back but me and Jeremy found a great beach party, with fire shows, a ring of fire for drunk idiots to jump through and burn themselves and then danced away the night until the 1am music curfew and then went around town picking up new friends along the way. Stayed in an Irish pub for the rest of the night and kicked some thai guys ass at pool ( my new favorite thing to do). I didn't see Jeremy for a while so went looking for him, found him passed out face down in a urinal, then he vomited on me...note to self, don't drink 8 buckets, this is what happens!
Next day went on the same trip I did with Russ, Jakki and Tony, but this time with the boys. This one was even better, we went to some emerald lagoon cave thing and did some cliff diving and the speed boat did loads of racing and doughnuts in the bay.
That night I tried to get an early night but a thunder rumble literally made my hut shake so I went out to find the boys. Stayed out a while longer and went to bed, got woken several times by the boys coming back drunken so I was ready but super tired for my long long journey up to Ko Samui the next morning at 7am, sad to leave the guys had much fun, but happy to be on my way back to my Russell 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 82, Displayed: 24


Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0362s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb