at loss for a creative title - sorry!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Lanta
December 1st 2005
Published: December 9th 2005
Edit Blog Post

so the beach life has made us a little lazy...

after three weeks of traveling with friends and randoms we are back to the basics again - just jess and stace ready to have more crazy adventures!

we decided to relax at one more island that we've heard is less traveled to, Ko Lanta.

it was great.

xoxo S & J


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

this is a joke, who are we kidding?!this is a joke, who are we kidding?!
this is a joke, who are we kidding?!

plan to do sit-ups in front of the sunset nightly failed MISERABLY, but sounded nice.
brunch by the sea shorebrunch by the sea shore
brunch by the sea shore

grace... you'd love it here! it was a family ran CO-OP!! there were 13 siblings running this place... plus their bizillion little kids
after they heard us drum and sing...after they heard us drum and sing...
after they heard us drum and sing...

they asked us to join the band, too bad we have a flight to india coming up or else we were on the tour bus! ha. ha.
we never learn...we never learn...
we never learn...

exploring off the beaten path is just too much fun!
tap that shittap that shit
tap that shit

we trespassed onto this tree farm... we couldn't figure out exactly what they were collecting in the coconuts at the bottom, but we guessed glue?? it was STICKY and WHITE, but maybe they were just crazy rubber trees.


9th December 2005

tap that shit
"we guessed glue?" my guess would be rubber. all your pictures are beautiful! i'm so jealous! you've convinced me that I *must* get over to asia sometime very soon. crossing my fingers that mike gets a job there!
9th December 2005

Tree Farm?
I've never seen a tree farm before. Glue sounds like a good guess though. I don't recall seeing any cars in your pics in a while. Just lots of bikes and motorcycles. What up with that?
9th December 2005

a picture is worth a million words
Jess, can I tell you how excited I already am for the bomb ass photo album you are about to make after your trip? You should publish that shit...its gonna be so hot. You look absolutely gorgeous and that shit comes from the inside, so you must be fullfilled, engaged, and inspired and all that good stuff that goes down when you travel. Anyway, just wanted to say that although I am happy to be here your pics give me the perfect mental getaway I need every now and again. Except the crunches on the beach...could that be more American Jessie, come on? Anyway, keep em comin...oh and Stacey, I don't know you but you are lookin good too, maybe we will meet one day? All my love...T
12th December 2005

Stacy I miss you so! The pictures are phenomenal...they allow me to have a relaxing mini-vacation while I'm at work. And let me tell you that I need it desperately!! Can't wait to hear and see more when you get to India. Been thinking about you lots, and especially when a photographic opportunity presents itself! xo P.S. the tree stuff might be gum for chewing gum!
12th December 2005

A-Plus for Pictures, F-sharp for Titles
Wait wait wait, Are these your best pictures only, or are you two totally "in it" right now? I dream of such amazing chicks, I mean pics.

Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0369s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb