Ao Nang and Koh Lanta: Day 21 to 26


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Lanta
February 21st 2024
Published: February 21st 2024
Edit Blog Post

Ao Nang Night MarketAo Nang Night MarketAo Nang Night Market

A foodie's delight, Ao Nang night market
I headed back to the beaches from Khao Sok, but this time to Southern Thailand and to the Krabi province.

My first stop was Ao Nang. A key town in the province, this is a very popular town for beachgoers and island hoppers and I found it too crowded for my liking. But the sunsets and the night market were definitely noteworthy.

I did use the time to gorge on some Indian food, talk to some tourists from China and learnt a lot about the country.

Next stop for me was Koh Lanta, an island district with about 30,000 population. The setting was perfect for my last few days in Thailand, swimming in the calm waters (though lot of jellyfish around) and just lazing on the beach.

And it's here that I finally got to see the sun going down into the ocean. A touchdown is rare to see given clouds and air pollution, but Koh Lanta gave me that view.

A good way to end my Thailand trip and a memory to cherish.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Ao Nang BeachAo Nang Beach
Ao Nang Beach

Ao Nang Beach
Koh Lanta Koh Lanta
Koh Lanta

Reminded me of The Old Man and the Sea
Koh Lanta Koh Lanta
Koh Lanta

Koh Lanta sunsets are magical


Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0317s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb