call me gilligan


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Jam
January 29th 2007
Published: January 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, I'm officially stranded on an island -- not entirely deserted, but close enough.

We heard a rumor that there was a computer in the school in the island village with internet and that might've been a stretch. I feel more like I'm shouting through a tin can than tapping into the world wide web here, but it should do the trick nonetheless.

Expect more pictures using a different media soon ... I rejoin the real world on Wednesday -- after swimming offshore to catch a long-tail boat, we'll make our way back to the mainland (Krabi) and catch a plane to Bangkok. I'll send off Jason early Thursday morning, meanwhile he'll have to pass the TMIT torch off to some unsuspecting lanky farang, and then catch the train back up north to Chiang Mai. I may stop off in Lopburi to confront the golden baboon haunting my dreams and have it out with him so I can move on with my life ... or truck it straight through -- these plans are yet to be determined.

In the mean time, I'm going to concentrate on making my way from the hut to the beach to the hammock to food and back. Maybe go for a snorkel, maybe wander across island to check out the nightly soccer game on the beach, eat some squid just pulled out of the water, drink a margarita, kick up some sand ... sigh. Some life this is.

So many stories on their way. Hope alls well with all yall.

P.S. instead of sending messages re:blogs through this thang, it would be easier for me if you just emailed my google account directly. and considering what a ball of stress my life is at the moment (ha) you should really go out of your way to minimize any and all work I have to do. thaaaaanks. 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0586s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb