Last Night in Thailand


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Chumphon
August 21st 2005
Published: August 23rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Floating into ChumphonFloating into ChumphonFloating into Chumphon

...the town of many boats and a pungent fishy aroma.
Well, I can hardly say it's the end of the road... I still have a good 20 hours of travel ahead of me. I'm stuck in Chumphon for another hour before jumping on the bus to Bangkok. I say stuck, because there is NOTHING to do in Chumphon (except eat- the night market is surprisingly good!) I even had to add it to the 'Places' list in Travelblog! Seems I'm the first who bothered reporting anything from here! :P Left Koh Tao today along with every last trace of tropical paradise I will be encountering for a while! From here it's non-stop to London, pretty much, with a few hours to wander around in a daze on Khao San Rd tomorrow morning. Maybe I'll go find a park to sleep in for a while. It's either that or the departure lounge...


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Leaving Tao ThongLeaving Tao Thong
Leaving Tao Thong

And my lovely bungalow on the hill. Speaking of thongs, mine were washed into the sea by a gust of wind this arvo! Bought some more for a measly 20 Baht though. Only have to last me a few hours :P
For those of you who worriedFor those of you who worried
For those of you who worried

This was my foot the morning I cut it- see, it wasn't that bad!
The road homeThe road home
The road home

If only all roads were like this...
The Wooden FingerThe Wooden Finger
The Wooden Finger

A finger I whittled from a stick, Did I mention I had a LOT of spare time on Ko Tao? :)
AdditionsAdditions
Additions

Random doodles I added to the uke... I've decided to call it Mal - after Mal Webb- the god of ridiculous noises.
AdditionsAdditions
Additions

More random doodles. They'lle probably rub off in a day, but they look nice now.
Flo & AlexFlo & Alex
Flo & Alex

The cool-as Austrian dudes I met at Tao Thong. They were at the Reggae Beach party in December dancing near Russ-with-the-bus! I'm gonna catch up with these guys in Austria. They're fans of Em-Dee! C'mon! How cool is that!?


Tot: 0.169s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 19; qc: 57; dbt: 0.1073s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb