Koh Racha Yai


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Chalong
August 20th 2007
Published: August 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello all,

We are now at a new resort called The Racha. It is on a very small secluded island off the southern coast of Thailand, named Koh Racha Yai. It is such a small island that Emily and I just rode mountain bikes from one side to the other!

This island is a very popular dive site for dive boats from the mainland, so I am looking forward to going diving here. The ocean on the west side of the island is rough and choppy, but the east side of the island is very calm and tranquil. We rode the bikes over to the east side and went snorkeling and saw lots of pretty fish this morning. The resort is beautiful and quiet. There are only about 25 or 30 little villas. The resort doesn't seem to be very full either, which has been nice. We will be here for three nights and then we go back to Phuket.

The weather was pretty bad when we arrived yesterday, but today has been sunny and warm. We hope it continues! Hope all is well back in the US.






Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Through the Looking GlassThrough the Looking Glass
Through the Looking Glass

This is the multi-level garden pool.
Through the Looking GlassThrough the Looking Glass
Through the Looking Glass

This is the multi-level garden pool.
West Side of Koh Racha YaiWest Side of Koh Racha Yai
West Side of Koh Racha Yai

It is a little rough!


20th August 2007

Miss Yall
I am so glad yall are having such a fun time. I am am starting to realize why you decided on Thailand. I can't wait to see more pictures. Be careful and have fun!!! Love you both!!!!
20th August 2007

Beautiful :)
What a gorgeous resort and I am just loving the pool. I am jealous and wish I was there :) Glad you guys are having a great time -- we miss you!!!
20th August 2007

You guys are living right!
As I sit at my desk wondering whether I will be able to bill for all the time I've spent researching an arcane point of law, I'm thinking I should be researching exotic destinations. David and I are still waiting for our honeymoon, 3 years later...Have a great time, and get back safely.
20th August 2007

Hi Guys, Looks like you are having a wonderful time! I can't wait to see all the pictures when you get back. It has been wonderful keeping up with your travels thru this blog. Love you guys, be safe and will see you in a couple of weeks.

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb