Bang Sak


Advertisement
Published: December 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

All smiles...All smiles...All smiles...

My “other” little girl is quite the little movie star….I might let her keep these, they look so good on her!
The children’s party was this afternoon and evening at Baan Sak beach, a local “park” and beach about 25 mins from the orphanage. It is an annual event sponsored by the Foundation for children in the care of a number of different organizations and orphanages near here.

It was a fantastic day and I have so many great pictures to share with you.

The highlights of the day (besides the food) included a puppet show for the kids and a Muay Thai demonstration by the volunteer instructor around here. The kids all had a great time with balloon, shell collecting (especially Marrin!) and just goofing off.

We are off to Phuket (probably there when I get this posted) for a few days to pick up supplies and I am taking the kids for a day or two off. We work 11 or 12 hours days here, six or sometimes seven days a week, so some time alone will be a good break.

Enjoy the pictures and captions!




Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Malie chatting up the street vendor...Malie chatting up the street vendor...
Malie chatting up the street vendor...

She is getting really good at this now. I let her get all our treats…
Dude I am so cool...Dude I am so cool...
Dude I am so cool...

Look closely at the reflection; you can see Pennyela and me both snapping this pic!
My -Crew-My -Crew-
My -Crew-

These guys are always around when its Tai Roop time! (photo op)
Pennyela in the evening...Pennyela in the evening...
Pennyela in the evening...

This is also her last day as she and Marina leave in the morning for Karon Beach and then home to Sweden….so going to visit!
Part of the group from the orphanage...Part of the group from the orphanage...
Part of the group from the orphanage...

We actually transported about 50 children this time around. These are the girls who did some dancing for the others.
SunsetSunset
Sunset

Some great shots of this evening. This one has four of the staff included.
Transportation home...Transportation home...
Transportation home...

Look Papa! I didn’t drive the motocyc at night! I just hung on for dear life on the back of a pick up doing 75km/hour! We are actually driving in this shot.


Tot: 0.198s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0754s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb