Sukhothai


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Northern Thailand » Phitsanulok
October 23rd 2013
Published: April 11th 2020
Edit Blog Post

GuesthouseGuesthouseGuesthouse

I arrived at the Phitsanulok train station at night. I was a bit scared and decided to take a Tuk-Tuk to any available guesthouse.




Sukhothai is a quiet rural place with a lot of ruins from Thailand's Sukhothai era. Its more of a touristy resort if you are in to that kind of thing. I was in a rush and a bit timid causing me to miss out on visiting the ruins...

I arrived late at night and was scared of my new surrounding. I took the first Tuk-Tuk that presented itself to me. The driver took me to a Guesthouse that I assumed he had a deal with whom ever ran it. Once checked in, I went out to look for some dinner. Most places were closed and the streets were filled with barking dogs. I decided to get something close to the guesthouse. It was a small noodle stand and it did the job.


"Leaving Sukhothai for Chiang Mai today. Sukhothai was a little bit too touristy for me.."
Journal Entry: 10.23.2013


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Guesthouse 2Guesthouse 2
Guesthouse 2

This was the guesthouse that I stayed at.


Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0423s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb