not much to say


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Northern Thailand » Chiang Saen
November 28th 2007
Published: November 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Not too much to really report. Just wanted to let you know I am alive. I am in Chiang Saen tonight. I stayed on the river in Tha Ton last night. I hired a motorbike for 5 days. I was getting very stir crazy in Chiang Mai and needed to escape. I love the time I am in the saddle twisting through the mountains, it feels like my soul is at rest and I am at peace with the world as I fly through it. It's the stoping and having to figure out what to do in the evenings solo that isn't much fun as I'm not really one for the nightlife, not really a problem in Chiang Saen as there is no nightlife to speak of. Nice people though, much less touristed and I'm not getting hassled to buy this and that. Just being left alone which is just fine. They keep pulling their punches when they serve me fried basil though, not hot at all. If I get it really Thai hot it's CRaZy hot though.

I've still got about a week but really I am feeling pretty done traveling, maybe I'll just hole up with a book and finish it off.

Miss ya all. Next trip will not be solo if I can help it.
Cheers,
Garret

Advertisement



Tot: 0.22s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 11; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0733s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb