Empty Space


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand
December 17th 2012
Published: December 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday we checked out of Tri Gong Residence and left Chiangmai. It was sad to leave especially since our friend Man was there. He really didn't want us to go. Man is an ex-novice monk who works at Prego, which is an Italian-Thai restuarant. He befriended Nicole when she first arrived and then befriended that rest of us. He is so nice and he even helped some of my classmates with their Independent Study Projects.

Now we are about 30 km outside of Chiangmai at an artist retreat called Empty Space. It's so beautiful here! It is run by a woman named Noi. Her husband, I think his name is Richard, is in Bangkok for work. Both of them are artist. We are hear to finish our work, which consists of a lot of writing and presentations. I am only here until Friday and then I fly out on Saturday for Osaka. I can't believe we are already leaving Thailand. It makes me sads, but I am pumped for Japan and India.

I am finally taking my Dad's advice and doing small posts with a few pictures. I plan on updating at least once a day in Japan.

Happy Travels!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.211s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0679s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb