Leaving Um Phang


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Um Phang
December 21st 2007
Published: January 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Friday December, 21th 2007

Today, I'm leaving Um Phang for Mae Sot. I'm feeling sorry to leave this place but I'm looking forward for the 100 km ride on the mountain road. I often stop to look at the landscape and take pictures. Probably, they are the same as on the journey to Um Phang.

I'm now used to ride the motorbike and I'm enjoying it. Nevertheless, at each bent of the road, I still contract my shoulders and then I think to relax.

I really love this mountain and I'm sad to leave. On the other hand, I'm happy to be sad as it means I really had a good time at Um Phang. I also happy when I think that I coulkd be working at the office under the Belgian grey sky.

I'm down the last sloop of the so-called death road at half past two. There are 60 km left for Mae Sot. I decide not to go to the hill tribes villages on the way but to speed to Mae Sot and to go to Mae Marat and see a marble Buddha overthere. The road is quite good, but sometimes, I feel the lateral wind. Probably, that's why Thai people don't ride so fast on their motorbikes.

Well, I arrived just in time to see the Buddha and so you may have a look at the picture.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 14; qc: 64; dbt: 0.0535s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb