chillaxxed


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Pai
March 4th 2007
Published: March 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

my favourite personmy favourite personmy favourite person

my sister, Sally, who I miss very much, is pictured here wearing the lastest cure for skinned knees
Pai is a hippie paradise, I'm very relaxed here
yesterday Ilja (the Dutch girl I met) and I rented motos and raced around the area like fiends. I had trouble getting used to riding it but once I did I was unstoppable, which doesn't mean I didn't scare a few people into thinking I might hit them. hee hee hee whoops!

The funny thing about spending time with other people when you travel is that you do things you didn't want to do, but sometimes you enjoy them and end up doing different stuff than you normally would. The motos was one example and elephant riding is another. I'd already been in Kanchaniburi but Ilja wanted to go so I thought 'what the hell' cuz it was so cheap and the elephants looked really healthy, which is more then I can say for the ones Amy and I rode in Kanchaniburi. It ended up being super fun cuz they took us into the river and the elephant actually played with us!

tomorrow I head down south again for my last bit of beaching on Koh Phayam, which will probably take me a couple of days travelling and a couple of overnight buses and we all know how much I love those. Hah.

see y'all soon, just to make an official statement (a press release, if you will) I'll be back in Vic on the 15th, mark it on your calendar please.

much love
Alexis

Advertisement



4th March 2007

I defintely have that date marked. I cannot wait to see you!
4th March 2007

In reference to the Van you heard on the last entry: I just went to his concert on Monday! It was so awesome.

Tot: 0.159s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0795s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb