Drunken ramblings


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Rai
November 15th 2006
Published: November 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Oy my god I am having so much fun here! Have just returned today from my three day jungle trek to the mountain hilltribe villages. One of the hardest and most rewarding things I have ever done. Now that Iam finally clean again (I didn't know it was possible to be that dirty and smelly!) we have gone out for a night on the town in Chiang Rai. Went to Tipi bar and (once again) got really drunk. I have drinking more in the pat three weeks than I have in the past three years, I think. That's not even an exageration, I swear. Wass just browsing through my previous blogs and realized how much I have done and experienced in such a little time, and know that I am lucky. Loving it all!

Will update more with better spelling tomorrow, when I can type. Pictures too, if I can find a usb cable. Mines in Chaing Mai. Tomorrow off to the Goledn Triangle and burma and loas. Hope you are all ready for a super blog when I get back, because I have a lot to write about.

Hugs and Kisses to you all,
Cathy

Advertisement



16th November 2006

losing things is not fun!!
First you lose your brand new MP3 player in a taxi cab and now you've gone and lost your USB camera cable in Chain Mai! What next. It won't be your mind - I think you have already lost that with all of the alcohol consumption that seems to be taking place. You'd never know your little sister works in an alcohol and drug rehab place the way she carries on about how glad she is you have started drinking! I think when she goes to school and is only three hour drive from you God only knows what trouble my two girls will be getting into!! Sheesh! Love Mom
18th November 2006

you rock
at least i could read this one cause it's short and funny. just needed to let you know i love ya and you rock. now we can really go hard...not go home!!!! I'M GOIN TO SCHOOL!!!!!!!!!!

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 79; dbt: 0.0589s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb