Facing you're fears


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
November 10th 2015
Published: November 10th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Some people say travelling will change you, my dads wise words were I would stop wearing make up and shaving my body hair........ This is not the changes I'm talking about.

Yesterday whilst in Chiang mai I faced one of my biggest fears(this being after quitting my job and buying around the world ticket) booked a zip line in the jungle. There were over 40 zip lines and the largest one being 850 metres above the jungle. Along with free falls (which terrified me).

We were also doing them superman style......

The day prior we went to an elephant sanctuary where we Trekked with elephants and guides and managed to have a baby elephant sit on me..... 100kg, terrifying initially but an amazing experience

All these things I never thought I would one have the opportunity and two have the balls to see through, so if you're thinking of a change or taking a chance I hope these words may help. It's true you can do anything......

YOLO (sorry for that)


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb