Chiang Mai, Thailand - Muay Thai Fights


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
November 6th 2015
Published: November 8th 2015
Edit Blog Post

So I finally got a chance to take in some Muay Thai fights; something I never got around to last time I was in Thailand. The bouts included a mixture of female matches as well as teenagers, and adults. From what I was told, they sometimes even have dwarf matches. But I think my favorite had to be the blinded matches. They blindfolded four young fighters and let them loose in the ring. The fights took place at the Thapae Boxing Stadium right behind Thapae Gate on Moonmuang Road. Because of its central location in Chiang Mai, fights are often fought before a well-packed crowd of mostly foreign tourists. Click the READ MORE text to see a couple short videos of the fights.








Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



8th November 2015

Swords
Sure would not want to be in the path of a sword gone "missile". Looks like you are having fun Russ.
9th November 2015

Fights
Pretty cool stuff. Stay thirsty my friend!

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0563s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb