Hotpotting Madness!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
July 3rd 2012
Published: July 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Jasper, a chinese music teacher/DJ/food connoisseur took me and Rajy to the outskirts of Chiang Mai city for an expereince I can only decribe as foodie heaven 😊)).

If, like moi, you live to eat, this is your nirvana... Hotpot is an asian style of dipping your food into a broth (sounds very basic, but trust me there are no limits). This place, a hotpot warehouse, caters for all: with its millions of delcious asorted meats, seafoods, fresh vegetables, fruits and its own take on international cuisine including sushi, and wonderous arrays of derserts - it will wet anyones appitite!

I was blown away by its grand scale, and though basic in appearance, the food was devine... Fear did cloud my moment of ecstasy as thoughts of how my bowls might be the next day... but nevertheless, me and Rajy were true troppers and ate for Britian 😊.

By far my favourite and most memorable moment of decadent eating and to top it off, there was also a live band that sang renditions of the Carpenters, the song 'Close to You' will always be synonymous wiith stuffing my self silly with hotpot delights!

Bless you for reading lovely people.

One love, Cotty xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



20th July 2012

Saw the pics, wondered wot this all about :) xx

Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0344s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb