I'm Asian - Get Me Out of Here!!!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
July 2nd 2012
Published: July 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

After agreeing that a jungle expereince was what was needed for us, we booked ourselves on a 3 day and 2 nights trip which included bamboo rafting, trekking, elephant ridding and sleeping in the middle of the jungle... Excitement did overcome me for about 3 seconds 😉

The bamboo rafting down the Mekong River (I think) was enjoyable with a very funny guide who kept scaring the life out of me by pointing out every dangerous creature surrounding us and famously quoting "No wet, no fun"!!!

Unfortunately we were unprepared for this adventure (much to my actual horror) due to miscommunications from the start. I bought so much crap with me is was shocking! Raj did not dissappoint either as she brought along her handy notebook but no pen...

I guess, trekking to some people is rewarding... If it wasn't for the heat, humidity, carrying a ton on my back, slippery slops, up hill climbs, massive, ugly spiders, large snakes, blood sucking mozzies, and these funky looking itchy catipillars, I think I would have been in my element 😊.

By the time we arrive at our sleeping huts I was soaked in my own sweat and desperate for a shower! No real shocker when we were told there are no showers... Raj, been the brave chick she is, dived into the waterfall for wash and ended up doing her own rendition of the 1980s Timotei shampoo advert - got to love that gal!

We both had a maxium of 10 minutes sleep that night (in this basic bamboo hut) surrounded by an overpowering waterfall and hundreds of cockroaches - just lovely - NOT!

Thus, no surprise to you all, we cut our trip short and returned to our comfy, clean guesthouse where I stayed under the shower for a minimum of 6 hours 😊. Welcome back to city life!

Bless you for reading, laters all!

Big love n hugs Cotters xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



20th July 2012

HARDCORE u kno the score! What were u thinkin, sounds like my heaven..ur help lol..r the adventure continues..so much love2u both xxxxxx <3xxxx

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb