time is a figure of ones imagination


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
November 18th 2011
Published: November 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Mary Lasby's here
Mark Purkey's here
Jonathan Dufrense was here

It seems like so many people have came here during these past 5 months.
And today I only have one month left.. It is so hard to believe.

Lots has been going on recently with so many people around that I haven't found the time to just sit down and write.

So here are some quick updates:
Annes friend Jonathan came for some quality time here- not too long maybe a week and bit in Mae Sot and he spent a week down south with Anne.

I am pretty lucky in a way that I don't teach on thursday or friday because Jo and I rented motorbikes and went all around the area here.
we went to waterfalls, a national park and just cruzed all over the place-

My. Now all those people are gone except the coordinator and I only have 12 days of teaching less. i cannot believe it.

I think my lice issue has finally been resolved- thank gosh. It was a horrendous experience that has taken a serious toll on my sanity. I hope that I never have to deal with that problem again and i have pity on those poor soles that do.

While Mary was here- my friend- we went to Chiang Mai together for a weekend and tried to do some exciting things together and take advantage of each others company. Becuase of the flooding in Bangkok she had to postpone her flight into thailand AND redirect it so our time together was cut short by like 5 days unfortunately.

In Chiang Mai we decided to do a ziplining experience through the jungle. It was maybe 80 dollars and we wwere suppose to have a full days experience but classic thai people being snakes and only caring about your money.
Mary and I had signed up for the longer route but we ended up finishing at the exact same time as the other group- they didn't give us a tour of the 'historic' village and we got home at like 1230.. so I was kind of dissappointed by that and then even more disappointed that I let that ruin the entire experience.
Ziplining was suppppper fun! I had never done it before, and it was so beautiful doing it through a jungle. The view was amazing!

I am not really in the writing zone my friends but I will say that today ( now november 18th) I have exactly 3 weeks until i return to Canada.

See you soon

Kathleen


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.171s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb