Cooking Class


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
February 23rd 2009
Published: February 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

I took a Thai cooking class today. We learned how to make curries, Pad Thai, Thai dessert, a soup and some other dishes I can't remember how to say let alone spell. It was fun and it was nice to be in a social setting wear it's easy to meet new people. Me and Benny went to the night bazaar in Chiang Mai, the place is huge, selling opium pipes, boot legged video games, handicrafts, fake rolex's fresh fruit juice, ect...... so I got some souvenir shopping done. I met my 3rd and 4th North Americans, a cute Canadian chick from Alberta who is working in an orphanage for half a year, and an older lady from Philadelphia who is traveling south east Asia for two months. on that note it seems to me that everyone I meet is traveling for several months or a year. their seems to be very few weekender's or week long vacationers, I even feel like a rarity at one month. It makes me want to travel more, maybe I won't go to school and get a few work visas next year... eh it's late, I'm rambling. Mostly I just wanted to say this experience is so 'surreal'(is the word I keep thinking of) and every day I learn so much, I feel like my brain has been stagnant for a few months. that said I am going to go to the seven eleven and have me some midnight ice cream.

Advertisement



1st March 2009

Try this thai cooking site. You'll like it. www.thaifoodtonight.com It's got about 30 recipes each one with a cooking video to go along.

Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0346s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb