Dong kissed a lady boy in Chiang Mai and liked it


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
February 10th 2009
Published: February 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I didn't do too much on my third day in Bangkok, just got to know my group a bit before we had to take the night train to Chiang Mai.

Now I love night trains, I think they're a brilliant idea and this one didn't disappoint. We got on the train fairly early, so there was plenty of time for card games, Lizzy's iPod disco (TM) and a feast! Some people didn't appreciate it but I got chowing down quite happily. I couldn't really sleep that well when it came to it though, the carriage lights don't get turned off so it's quite hard to sleep when you're on a top bunk as you're so close to them!

When we got Chiang Mai I went on a cookery course (please see separate entry).

In the evening we headed into the Night Market (Monkey) and had some food and drinks. Our guide Dong seemed to have a thing for telling us which girls were ladyboys and which weren't. We couldn't quite work -out his preferences, but we did have fun guessing! Stupidly, Dong left us in the ladyboy district of Chiang Mai. He told us not to stay up too late because of the trek the next day.

I managed to accidentally on purpose befriend a ladyboy and buy her a drink, then dump her onto Stu to play Connect 4 with, as I got a bit scared. They're really nice people though, just in the wrong body... While I was dancing with a ladyboy the boys watched some Thai boxing, I'm not sure whether this would have been a better option for me or not!


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



17th February 2009

Quote
"They're really nice people though, just in the wrong body.." Classic Lizzy
18th February 2009

Wrong
I was just trying to be understanding...

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0541s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb