Angela's big adventure- Thailand!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
August 2nd 2008
Published: August 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

It's amazing but somehow i've made it to Thailand.

I had an awesome day in Sydney on my way over. I wondered around the waterfront, had lunch in the sun and looked at some very weird contemporary art. Including a dead horse hanging from the ceiling. Interesting. I reassured myself on my ability to travel alone by falling asleep on the train and missing my stop on the way back to the airport. Fortunately I'd given myself plenty if time so it wasn't a big deal. Little embarrassing though.

I spent one day in Bangkok where i meet up with my tour group. I love Bangkok. Its so interesting. Everything you could ever think of and them some seems to exist and be on sale for a good price. All these crazy things on sale like fruits I've never heard of and half dead frogs. (Organs showing but heart still beating...) Went a had a look at the grand palace in the afternoon. Very touristy but still pretty impressive. Very shiny...

We spent last night on a sleeper train to Chiang Mai. Amazingly comfortable. I have a day in Chiang Mai and then a three day trek staying in hill top villages. I have my lighter ready for burning any leeches who try and steal my blood....

Advertisement



10th August 2008

Yah!
hey ang, so pleased you made it over safe and you are very organised with this travel journal - it's great. I get the sense you're 'gross' barrier is going on overload with all these carcasses/frogs/lizards and the like around the place. Good for you :) Keep enjoying the sights and the heat = how is water?

Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0845s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb