Water, water everywhere.


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
April 16th 2008
Published: April 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

battling again!battling again!battling again!

Songkran is everywhere!
It has been a few more days of holiday madness and I do not want to get hit with water ever again. I am even fearful of the shower. I have headed right into the festivities many times over the past few days, however I have also ventured out many times where the main goal is to stay dry. never works. ever. you are not safe anywhere in this country until maybe tomorrow. I am leaving today so I have already dried off and will no longer have to seal everything i own in plastic. my electronics have come out of hiding and all is good.

The other night, we decided to have a cocktail night in the hostel. We made mojitos, margaritas and whatever else was requested. it was so fun! and there was no water fighting involved at all! yay! We also spent a day at a nearby lake which was pretty cool, although I was pretty beat due to a lack of protein consumption that i pretty much lied in the shade of our hut. last night i did a bit of shopping and had to remember my good bargaining skills from India. it is ridiculous-some things
TempleTempleTemple

even the temples aren't safe from water!
i was able to bargain down to less than 1/7th of the price. crazy!

i am heading to malaysia in about 1/2 hour and i have no idea what i will be doing once i get there. i am hoping for some islands, rainforests and good food, but who knows! I'll keep you updated! Then its Singapore to visit my cousins, then NJ, Maryland, NJ, Vermont, NJ a bit of NY, some more NJ and then CA. I can't believe it is almost over! ahhhh!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Kim and MareeKim and Maree
Kim and Maree

KiMar Cocktail Bar!


16th April 2008

hicup hicup hicup
hey pink elephants everywhere i had so much to drink at kimar the other night those bartenders just make the hicup best damn mojitos hicup i ever had like 10 of the best ones i hicup ever had and then they danced on the bar and hicup shook their money makers and i was like where did you get your body from and they were like we got it hicup from our mommas we got it from our mommas and then there was this hicup flash of brilliance in my head and i jumped up on the bar and started hicup doing the peewee herman in my elevator shoes and tequila floor puke tequila door i think it went that way the bouncer threw me through the air and my kimar was over but it lasted a few days in my akey breaky head...hicup

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0588s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb