After 5 Years, here are 5 Things I Love about Chiang Mai


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
November 22nd 2019
Published: November 22nd 2019
Edit Blog Post

I have been living here in Chiang Mai for five years now. I bought a home with my husband just two years after moving into this place, started a new digital marketing company called Noria which offers our clients SEO service in Thailand, Google Ads, Social Media and more. My husband is actually from Australia, and we keep two cats and a dog in our beautiful home in Chiang Mai. In this piece, I will cover five reasons why I love living here. You can follow me on my personal blog or Instagram to see more stories/photos about Chiang Mai and other destinations I've visited. 😊

1. Excellent Food



Most people travel so that they get a chance to try new things. If you are into trying new delicacies like me, then you have to visit Chiang Mai. It is one of the few locations in the world where everything tastes great. Mention any food from any part of the world, and you got it. Also, there are many places that you can enjoy your food by yourself or with a loved one. Regardless of the size of your budget, there is always a nice place where you can relax and enjoy the food of your choice.

2. Awesome Coffee Places



I love drinking some coffee. Of course, we always have some in the house. But once in a while, I like to try coffee in new environments where everyone has almost the same interest. For five years now, I have been trying out many coffee cafes in Chiang Mai, and I would be lying if I said I am not impressed. They know exactly the ideal environment where you can sip some coffee as you plan for the day. My husband loves to come with me sometime; he loved the coffee too. If you come to this place, make sure you try a few coffee places.

3. Full of Like-Minded Expats






It always feels great to be surrounded by people who share the same interests as yourself. I have learned that many expats in Chiang Mai work in my field, which makes it a great opportunity to network and even grows my career. I like to meet some of the expats at least once in a while and share a word with them about my career.

4. Facilitates Lots of Healthy Activities




Chiang Mai is among top destinations for ones who want to travel in a healthier way and for those who want to lose weight in Thailand. In this place, you can quickly find yoga classes, hiking trails, and running areas. It has all the things needed to keep you busy. You can even join some cooking teams just so you keep yourself busy with something interesting. If anything, the community around this place is quite friendly and supportive, which is great.

5. Is a Famous Tourist Destination



Chiang Mai is highly rated in the list of tourist hotspots in Thailand. The advantage here is that many amenities, attractions, and facilities have been developed over the years to cater to the tourist population. I have stayed here for five years and have concluded that it is the perfect place for me. My friends and relatives understand that I have bonded strongly with this place, so they come every once in a while to visit.

Chiang Mai is one of the greatest cities in the mountainous regions of Thailand. So many people come here to have a feel of the place or try to live their lives here. However, after staying for some time, they make it their home because of the strong bond that they form with the place.


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb