Day 18


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
January 20th 2019
Published: January 28th 2019
Edit Blog Post

For today, we piled into the vans with our buddies and drove to a nearby elephant camp. It was probably my favorite day of the entire trip. I love elephants, so it was a dream come true to be able to pet them, feed them, and ride them. They are such intelligent, beautiful creatures. We also were able to see the elephant show. It was so fun to watch the elephants play music on harmonicas, kick a soccer ball into the goal, give a person a “Thai Massage,” and even paint a picture! Other than the elephant show and elephant ride, we also went for a ride on a cart pulled by oxen. It was a little bumpy, but I enjoyed it nonetheless. After lunch, we floated down the river on a bamboo raft. It was so relaxing to sit on the raft with my toes in the water while taking in the absolutely incredible beauty of this amazing country. I really loved this day so much. It was a once in a lifetime, incredible experience. And I am so glad to have been able to share it with my buddies!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.034s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb