Friday Jan. 19


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
January 23rd 2018
Published: January 23rd 2018
Edit Blog Post

Friday



Dude. We went to Koh Chang today and I honestly had no idea that it would take a whole day to get here. For those who don’t know (because I didn’t), Koh Chang is an island off of the coast of Thailand and it is beautiful. Look it up. Seriously. The reason we were going here was because one of the nursing professors’ (at BCNC) family members owns a resort. A legit resort that people vacation at. It’s called the Chill Resort. Look it up. Or I’ll show you pics eventually. Anyways, we flew to South Thailand (I’m not totally sure where), but it was about an hour and 15 minute flight. Piece of cake after that 15 hour one getting here. As we landed, I was informed that it would be a 3 hour bus ride to get to the ferry that would take us over to the island. On to the buses. They honestly weren’t that bad except for Autumn basically took up the whole first row (she’s a cuddle sleeper). We stopped for lunch about two hours in and I got so excited thinking we were there! But we weren’t. The noodles were good, though. Back to the vans and then an hour and a half more. We got to the ferry and I could tell because you could only smell fish. We drove the van onto the ferry but got out and stood on the top deck. It was the bluest water I have ever seen in my entire life. The ferry ride was about 30 minutes and then another 20 to actually get to the resort. The whole time I was selfishly thinking, ‘I hope this is worth it’ because I can be a huge brat and we all know that. Boy was the full 2 days of travel (there and back) worth it. We hopped out of the vans to the most welcoming staff ever. They popped refreshing towels and drinks in our hands. I guess you could say the rest of my life had just begun. A quick 12 minutes later I was on the beach getting into the water (it’s the Gulf of Thailand). You can see straight to the bottom and the fish swim all around you. I also hopped into the infinity pool real quick before getting ready for dinner. My life is now complete. We watched the sun set over the water as we ate our 5-course meal. It was quite heavenly. Like honestly, my mom tells me that God lives at the beach and He was definitely there this weekend.

Advertisement



23rd January 2018

Gorgeous
Yeah, I want to vacation at Chill now! I looked it up: BEAUTIFUL! There were a lot of lounging areas. Lounging on the beach with a beverage? Yes, please! Thank you for sharing your trip with us. I’m so glad you’re feeling better!

Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0442s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb