Another day in Thailand


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
January 22nd 2018
Published: January 22nd 2018
Edit Blog Post

Todays weather was beautiful, as usual. Oh how i’ll miss the sunny 70’s once i return to the States. I’ll probably go into temperature shock from the cold! This morning I slept in until 8:15am, which was a blessing. I really needed the extra sleep. My morning consisted of “free time”, so I caught up on my weekend journals, and did my devotions. This afternoon everyone attended a nursing conference at BCNC. A few different nursing colleges from the northern region of Thailand attended. Each college completed a presentation on a non-communicable disease. It was really cool to hear about what different colleges are doing to prevent NCD’s. I appreciated everyones attempts to do their presentations in all english. They all did a greta job! I wouldn’t have been able to do a presentation in Thai, so props to them. After the conference we had some time to chill before dinner. Dinner consisted of watermelon, pineapple, chicken, rice, and fried fish. I love watermelon and pineapple, so i was happy. Tonight we had free time again, so a few of us took the Tuk Tuk to a night market by Chiang Mai university. This was the second time we’ve taken a Tuk Tuk off campus. I think we’re starting to get the hang of it. The market we went to had a lot of clothing, which was on the more expensive side. I bought a mango smoothie which wasn’t very good, and some fried potato balls, which tasted old. Although I didn’t do well with my shopping tonight, I still had a fun time with the girls. It was nice to get off campus, and to explore the city a bit more. Im looking forward to going to the night bazar tomorrow night. It should be a lot of fun!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0701s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb