Arrival


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
November 7th 2017
Published: November 7th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Found my way to Big & O's house 2 on Chiang Mai. Nice place, friendly owner. But ooh, so much jetlag can't hardly see this text.. Still trying..

Highlights of flight:
* first flight was delayed. Not sure why. Despite reassurances from the captain, we could not make up the lost time :/
* which shortened the time to transfer from 1h to 30m.. Stress! I used all the resources at my disposal in the plane, to get a feeling for the layout, got the arriving gate (35) and the number of the gate to leave from. The luggage check point and the route to take. I was pumped and ready to run!
* that didn't prove necessary. a lady from Cathey airways stood at our arrival gate, to guide us trough the airport. Did an OK job at it. I'm positive most others in our group would not have made it, judging by the leisurely pace with which they came from the plane and the amount of 'lostness' I felt from them.

That being said, I would have had some problems myself. The place is a labyrinth of escalates and trains. Even if you know the general layout, you'll have to doublecheck a lot of signs.

Soo.. After a train and a 3-story escalator, which a whole swarm of people was trying to get on at the same time, I lost her! :x

I made a few circles, couldn't locate her, then went for the original plan. Departures E1. Then luggage check... And at the end the same lady again, waiting. Apparently I even passed a few others from the Chiang-Mai group and we had to wait again. Then tak a lift, another train, 'final call for..' and ran to passport check. Made it!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0454s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb