Second week in thailand


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-East Thailand » Nakhon Ratchasima
November 8th 2007
Published: November 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Monday November, 5th 2007
With the departure of Jan and nothing planned for the day, I have the feeling that my time off is really starting to day. The weather is quite nice : sunny and not too hot. I'm filling up my blog text to start the day. Then, I started to put things on the agenda (in the latin meaning of the word : the things that ought to be done) : laundry, tourist information, a bit of meditation, some Taijiquan practice, writing my blog, a good nap in the afternoon going to the Internet café, a hair cut... Well, quite a lot for a day at doing nothing.
I feel happy of my first resting day though not everything is done. In particular, as my memory stick broke down, I was unable to complete my blog.

Tuesday November, 6th 2007
I'm going to Sung Noen to see an 8th century reclining Buddha. On the train, I met Meon, a schoolgirl going back home. She and her friend not only showed me the reclining Buddha but also gave me an introduction to Thai Buddhist practice. I learned how to make sacred medal and to offer food to the
The reclining BuddhaThe reclining BuddhaThe reclining Buddha

It is said to be the oldest reclining Buddha in Thailand
pagoda. It was quite a lucky day.

Wednesday November, 7th 2007
Another day of doing nothing and the 1st day, I really practice Taijiquan. It was quite hard to practice alone after a break of several weeks.

Thursday November, 8th 2007
That day, I woke up feeling rather sad. The day passed well. Nothing special Taijiquan and half an hour of meditation (or trying so). The evening was rather sad again as the manager of the guesthouse went for a mourning prayer for the death of his mum.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

A quiet place to meditateA quiet place to meditate
A quiet place to meditate

I went for half an hour of meditation at Wat Pa Salawan. The place gives an impression of quietness and is near of my guesthouse.


Tot: 0.185s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 12; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0764s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb