Finally Some Sleep/ Hospitabalised


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Eastern Thailand » Ubon Ratchathani
December 20th 2007
Published: December 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

KristinaKristinaKristina

On hammock
Woohoo! I slept really well last night! Yay! Apart from Dad snoring in the other room every now and then and it being a little cold, I can’t believe I slept well.

Because they are not like regular beds, they are really thin mattresses (no springs) on the ground (and not foam). But all I have to say is yay!

Construction on the bathroom today.



Yes, hospital. Let me start from the beginning. I’ve been feeling sick lately but nothing unusual for me.

So this morning we went to Khueng Nai to go to the hardware Store to get stuff for the bathroom, I took some non-prescription drugs (I have been too lazy to get new prescription stuff…) and I started getting worse so I sat down and everyone left to look at stuff so I was by my self. I started getting light headed and my hearing and sight went all blurry. I tried calling for Kristina but no one heard me. So I just sat it out. Then I thought I heard dad so I tried to stand up and walk over to let him know I wasn’t well but the drugs, dehydration
Bathroon ConstructionBathroon ConstructionBathroon Construction

Dad and Lockey
and being sick didn’t mix very well and I started to call Dad and I don’t remember much after that until we got to the hotel… My arse hurts though because I blackout and landed on the concrete, so I bet im going to get a bruise…

Don’t remember much of the hospital but people trying to talk to me in Thai and I didn’t understand most of it. It was hard to explain to them that I have had this sickness before and I know how to handle it with then poking and prodding me and getting the IV drip and stuff. But they left me for a while and then mum came and she explained it to them and they were understanding so they decided against the drip. I got my blood pressure check 12 times!! And after a while of being carted around they took me to get an ultrasound. I tried telling then that the doctors in AUST have tried ultrasounds, x-rays and drugs and have never found anything but they still gave me one. For those of you who have not experienced this, it’s weird. They put this gel like stuff on you and just scan around and push in places. But they found nothing (shock horror!), which is what I expected…

I was feeling much better and mum and I waited to pay and get my drugs, it only cost $3 AUS for a whole swag of drugs, I feel like a druggie now. I have to take these and my Malaria and multivitamins, I will take a photo for you…

And someone took my thongs when I got to the hospital and wen we left they lost then!!! They cost me $20!!! (They did find them later and my uncle picked then up for me :P).

But as we were leaving they made me walk out and all of a sudden everything hit me. I’d never felt so tired and weak in my life. I could barely move and had no energy to talk.

Eventually we got home and they kinda carried me in and they set up a bed @ my grandparents and they made me drink some feral orange salty drink for my dehydration and I barely had the energy to do that. But know I am awake and I feel better now. Andrew has also just informed me about the red light fine he has got driving to Melbourne :P

But I am watching dad and Locky slowly building the bathroom.

Adios
Sophia


Advertisement



Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0553s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb