ChaAm-HuaHin


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand
July 30th 2009
Published: July 31st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday we went south of Bangkok to the beaches namely ChaAm and HuaHin. ChaAm is 200km south of Bangkok whereas HuaHin is another 25 km from ChaAm. HuaHin is a second residence of the royal family. We had lunch in ChaAm where we bought crab, shrimp and squid from the merchants on the beach. The kids like ChaAm since they enjoyed banana boat and donut boat. HuaHin has a nicer beach than ChaAm but sometimes you can walk over some hidden rocks. In HuaHin, Mai went for a horseback riding. In general Tuyen and I agree that beaches in Vietnam are better than the ones we have seen in Thailand. We came back to Bangkok at 7:00 PM. Highways in Thailand are excellent; time to go from HuaHin to Bangkok is around 2.5 hours. In VN to traverse the same distance, it should take you close to 4 hours !

Tonight at 11:00 PM, we will go to Tokyo with Singapore Airlines. We will arrive in Tokyo on Saturday Aug/1 at 7:00 AM. We will stay at Sheraton Disney Tokyo and on Aug/2 at 5:00 PM, we will leave Tokyo to arrive Toronto then Montreal at 19:18. Please make sure someone will pick us up at the airport.

In Bangkok with the RCI unit that we stay, the Internet is quite expensive so we just walk 5 minutes to Internet cafe where they only charge 20B/hour.
There are quite a bit of things that VN should learn from Thaland:
In Thailand they have Natural Gas Vehicles (NGV) where you can use Natural gas as energy to drive tour car. It is clean for the environment and also much cheaper. The drivers in Thailand rarely use the horn compared to constant noise from VN cars, motrcycles. I think Thailand has the best highway in Suth East Asia. I have not been in Malaysia or Indonesia but talking to the driver that brings tourists from Thaland to Malaysia, he said that highway in Malaysia is good but has only 2 lanes compared to 3 lanes in Thailand.

Since we could not see di Quy, we would like to say good-bye to her. It is 7:00 PM in BKK now and we will check-out soon to go to airport. BTW there are lots of French tourists in Thailand; a bit surprise to me !

This is Mai:
Yesterday morning, we went to Cha-Am Beach. It took 2h 30min. I think it was my favorite day in Thailand because we got to do the banana boat
and the donut boat. I always want it to try the banana boat. So the first time i went with my brother and my dad. It was so fun and fast. The
second time i went with my mom. It was less fast because she was scared. I want it to do a 3rd time and i want it to flip the boat while we were
in the water but neither my brother or dad want it to do it with me. Then after the banana boat, we went on a donut boat. I
went with my brother and dad. It was more fun for me and way faster. I want it to go high speed but my brother and dad didn't want to so we went
fast but it felt like high speed.It went SOOOO fast. I liked the donut boat better then the banana boat. But both of them were fun. After we took
a little swim in the beach. Then we went to Hua Hin beach. It took 30min. to get from Cha-Am beach to Hua Hin beach. There was less people. I did
horse back ridding. After the whole family went for a swim.The water was so clear. We left because it was starting to rain and there was nothing to
do there, no activities.


This is Nam:
Yesterday we went to Cha Am beach in Thai Land. The waves at the beach are very small. Then we also went on a banana boat , it went very fast and
was very fun. After we went on a donut boat , it was alot faster than than the banana and more fun because you go side ways and in the air.
After Cha am beach we went to another beach called Hua Hin.



Advertisement



3rd September 2009

http://worldtraveldestinationsswartz.blogspot.com/
I lived in Hua Hin for two years and loved the beach I Cha Am more than the ones in Hua HIn. It is a great place to go and sit under the umbrellas and eat fresh seafood. The atmosphere is so nice and Cha Am is popular for the local Bangkok crowd that drives down for the day especially on holidays and weekends. If you on vacation in Bangkok you can taxi down in an hour and a half.

Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0384s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb