Startup Addendum


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Trat
October 8th 2008
Published: October 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I finished teaching in Nigeria in May 2006 when I retired here in Trat. Trat is a quiet and peaceful place and after all the headaches of the international schools I am enjoying that peace and quiet. For me Trat offers what is good in Thailand. It appears that the people accept me here in my Soi. I try to fit in with the life of Trat, easily done if I don't try to impose western culture and ways of living.

For many Thailand offers the tourist spots thta only scratch the surface of Thai lifestyle whilst the money tends to change the approaches of bith the Thais and tourists that visit. Trat has none of this, and somehow strongly resists it even though Koh Chang is near.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0312s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb