Memories from the past.


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Pattaya
August 7th 2008
Published: August 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Pattaya, 01-04-2008. My mind is toremented by the - by now familiar - memories of the past while outside the overnight bus I've taken to Pattaya, a torrential rain comes down, a real monsoon downpour. These darned flashbacks inside my head allow me very little sleep. My neigbor on the other hand, snores happily under his blanket.
So to give my mind a bit of diversion I watch the nightly Thai world go by from the closed confinement from my bus.
By the time the bus arrives in Pattaya I've eventually fallen asleep and the dreams have worn out my fucked-up mind. the motorbike taxidriver that is supposed to bring me to Soi Honey-Inn is drunk on cheap Moon-Shine whikey, I can smell it on his breath so I tell him to stop deciding to walk the last few hundert meters.
Bad idea, I get surrounded by desperate early morning prostitutes "I've room, sir. No problem". "you come with me, me good for you, sir". And more of the same when I hear a familiar voice from across the street calling my name "Han-sss". It's Mo, Josef's old lady-friend. Josef is long since gone, he departed this sorry world a long time ago and she has been here working the Boulevard as a Hot Momma ever since. Nutty like hell, most of her braincells burned away on Yaa Baa and cheap rice whiskey, the stuff I like to call Moon-Shine whiskey, get it?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0232s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb