Diving Life


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Pattaya
September 16th 2005
Published: September 16th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hello Everybody, how are we all? I was happy to see so many responses to my first entry on my diary! Well, been here two weeks now and it is becoming easier to adjust to life without family and friends around. I miss being able to pick up the phone and talk to you all.

I have been diving 6 days a week, clocking up 12 dives a week so I am keeping busy and not spending alot of money, except on my days off, which are always a challenge to find something to do cheap.

I have dived HTMS KHRAM, which lies at 29 metres so that was my deepest dive to date and it was a great wreck to dive, nice and intact and sunk intentionally in 2003 by the Thai goverment.

Other than that I have been mostly reef diving, which provides some nice diving and lots of life but most of time I have not had a camera so no pics of the 3 turtles I have seen in Koh Sak, an island we dive very often.

I have met some great people already and they all have thier own reasons for being here but its a common thing we have all left home or our jobs and lives behind to come here and dive. It is a common bond from the outset!!!



I start my Advanced course on the 22nd September, then I will be off to Malaysia after that for the Visa run to hopefully extend my visa for 3 months.

I have been into Pattaya now, first port of call the DollHouse Go Go Bar...... interesting night with all of us taking over the stage to pole dance!!!!!!!


My Contact Address is

Bruce Ritchie C/O
Mermaids Dive Centre
Soi White House
Jomtiem
Beach Road
Chomburi
20260
Thailand


Anyway, I will speak to you all soon.



Take it easy and dont work too hard.....!






Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



16th September 2005

Ladys
Yo dude get some pix of the ladys !!!!!! lozer
17th September 2005

LADY BOYS
SOUNDS LIKE A LADYBOY BAR 2 ME
17th September 2005

Sounds good mate, glad to see everything is going ok.speak soon
19th September 2005

Errr! Bruce, shouldnt you be paying others to pole dance, ie. women? Oh I get it u were earning some extra cash!!! So how much did u pocket in your sexy undies!! Just take care of yourself cuz and be keep safe, sorry this is the nurse instinct taking over. take care x keep up the great piccies.
30th September 2005

fair play
jigga man..... keeping it real fair play mate good to hear your having a good time glad it all worked out for you live the dream..............yeah! just got back from hawaii...watch this space d2

Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0248s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb