sat day 15!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Ko Samet
February 1st 2015
Published: February 1st 2015
Edit Blog Post

So, after yesterdays antics i decided to have a chilled day today. After a really expensive tiny bowl of cornflakes - 100 baht - £2!!! Which didn't even include a cup of tea! I headed down to the beach and pretty much stayed there all day ( getting quite burnt - only on my front - which i didn't realise until i was back at the hotel!) i brought a copy of the Bangkok times, was nice to have something to read other than my rough guide book! I booked my onward journey for tomorrow to ko Chang (Thailand's 2nd largest island only to phuket ) which is slightly down the east coast from ko samet. I thought there would be a ferry linking the islands, but instead you have to go back on the mainland catch a minibus further down the coast and then get another boat back out! I also managed to find a hostel on the island and so got myself booked in for the next 2 nights. Carried on with the main theme of the day and had a chilled eve and packed my bag for a 06.30 start.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 16; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0752s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb