Lets get wasted!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Ko Samet
November 29th 2005
Published: April 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Next day was more of the same, bandy recovering from his poorly stomach
(and getting up at 7am to find his watch, to no avail). I've felt fine pretty
much the whole time, had a sore throat in bangkok but that gave our kid a
chance to oggle the attractive pharmasist in boots when I bought strepsils.

Theres not a lot to do, swim, play guitar, banana pancakes, etc etc. Great
weather, occasional showers, steady 28 degrees the whole time I reckon. Got
a bit of a tan now, nothing serious, no burns like a usually do. Can see
the white bits on my feet from my sandals nicely. I like that 😊

Ran into Tom the next night again and he''s been drinking since the
afternoon and was well on the way to getting completely hammered. We'd been
given flyers for toks again, free bucket of sang som which is a huge lethal
drink! The flyer said 'lets get f**king wasted' which is a nice thought. He
was with his ex-girlfriend, which was kinda freaky (for him). Bandy went
early and I consoled poor Tom as his ex went off with some bloke she'd met
on the ferry. Nice girl, aussie. We even got accosted by a random french
bloke on the beach who reckonned we were going to win the world cup with
'rouuunay' or someone. Was nice to hear someone have some faith! I had the
scary jungle trek on my own and we had arranged to leave the next day for
the trap that is bangkok. Any chance of leaving the day after.....?
hmmmmm.....


Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb